AS much as I wanted this blog to be my success story with healthy weight and healthy living, it is no longer in me to do it.
It is a constant struggle with my husband. He wants me to be thin and healthy and quit smoking, and exercise and be all perfect. But he also wants, all his laundry done, great breakfast, lunch, dinner, Ironed shirts, clean house, help him with the farm, check my own oil, change my own tires, fill my own radiator, take care of the banking, the bills, insurance, govt. farm programs, make sure we have hashbrowns, gravy, every night and bacon or sausage and eggs every morning, and don't interupt any of his schedule, it's ok for me to exercise or go to Weight Watchers or watch the biggest loser or take a walk.
As long as I take care of everything, and nothing I want to do interferes with his happiness, I can do what I want. Of course that is also after working 50 hours a week, outside the home.
I'm just to tired to even try anymore.
I made plans last night to go see my siste who live 80 miles away and have lunch and hang out. I only get to see her about 4 times a year. This also included taking a vacation day from work. My God, you'd have thought I wanted to go on a 10 day cruise without him. I"m going to cancel the whole thing.
I could still go, but he will probably call me 10 times in the 6 hours I'll be gone. It just isn't worth the hassle. None of it is worth the hassle anymore.
I have no friends, except his. His parents live 9 miles away. My Mom lives 40, it's an act of congress fo me to go once every 2 months. But he goes to see his folks a couple of times a week.
I am his right hand hired farm hand around the farm. Yeah I can do a lot of stuff, but, God forbid, I want to clean up and put on something besides my grubbies to go have a beer. "What you want to clean up for? You got a boyfriend?"
NO, I don't even have a girlfriend. What is so wrong with wanting to clean up a bit and put on a good pair of jeans and something besides a sweatshirt?
I dunno!? I'm just tired of fighting for 1 hour a week to go to weight watchers and 2 hours a week to watch the biggest loser and another 3 or 4 hours a week, to take care of myself.
i just can't do it anymore! I know that I am supposed to care, and I do, but being married, he's supposed to care at least a little.
Tuesday, February 2, 2010
Sunday, December 13, 2009
Run Like Hell
Eating right is the first step, but to be truly successful in losing weight and keeping it off, nothing beats exercise.
Just ask me I know. I've gained and lost and gained and lost, again and again over the years.
Exercise really does help. It burns calories and it's a great stress reliever.
I'm in the middle of a cycle right now. I lost 51 pounds a few years ago and have been slowly gaining it back. Thankfully I haven't gained it all back. I'm working on getting my mojo back and getting this off before I gain it all back.
Run Like Hell
I love shirts that say stuff, It's a form of expression for me. So, I've been working on shirts to inspire me to get back on my weight loss, exercise and maintenance journey.
I thought it would be great to share with all of you and make them available to all the folks out there who need inspiration and motivation on their weight loss and maintenance journey.
Labels:
diet,
exercise,
fat,
get healthy,
health,
jenny craig,
new years resolution,
nutrisystem,
Obesity,
weight,
weight loss,
weight watchers
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)